Problems and solutions – Week 3

I have been thinking about the Interactive sector in terms of my Winter project. I evaluated various different social media sites and realised that not all of them were a good idea in terms of posting my work to them.

Using Snapchat, I realised, wouldn’t be a good idea. I wanted to use it, but realised that it has its faults (not being able to save photos and videos permanently for others to view whenever they like) which I was disappointed about as I firstly thought Snapchat would be a useful app to use to document progress.

My solution is simple- I can take photos and videos using Snapchat, but then save them to my phone to later upload to Facebook and Twitter. Snapchat gives you the option to add a caption to your photo/video which is useful as I can caption what the video or photo is about/what is happening in the scene.

Moving on, I have also identified some problems that could occur with audio. As I realised that even in the quietest of locations you can pick up ambient sound, I decided that dubbing my recorded footage would be an easy and effective solution. I can record a voice over once my video has been filmed and this way I won’t have any unwanted background noise.

 

 

Problems and solutions – Week 3

Leave a comment