Problems and solutions – Week 7

Whilst doing our practical work this week, there were a few small problems we came across. Firstly, finding the right lighting to take our photos was a difficult task, but it was simply a matter of playing around with different lighting and experimenting with it. We changed the position of the LED light and the reflectors multiple times to experiment and see how the photos turned out each time. Once we got a good outcome we carried on taking photos.

Another problem I came across before we began taking our own images was finding my own stills from films and analysing the lighting in them. I struggled to assess the lighting in some of the stills I found but received help from Zoran. He told me what to look for when analysing lighting in images (where the light was coming from, how strong it was etc.) so I was able to complete the task.

Problems and solutions – Week 7

Leave a comment